The Ages of My Unread Books

This post is here to keep me honest to you all.  One of my goals this year was to finish off any books I acquired in 2014, yet still hadn’t read.  I’ve done fairly well, currently sitting at 3 books from 2014 (~2 1/2 years old), and 3 books from 2015 (1-2 years old).  From 2016, I’ve got 23 books waiting to be read, though my birthday was a big influx this year, so only 3 of the books are from before September.  And, I’ve already pre-ordered 2 books, which will come out in 2017.

The first 9 are the books listed here are the ones I’m going to try to hit hard in the first part of this year (I’m also finishing my masters and looking for jobs and also have life stuff to do), but I don’t want to fall behind on the others from later in the year and have most of them still un-read in a year’s time.  If you have any suggestions on where I should start, let me know!

2014 (3 books)

The Sisterhood by Helen Bryan

The Catswold Portal by Shirley Rousseau Murphy

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

2015 (3 books)

Palace of Spies by Sarah Zettel

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

All the Paths of Shadow by Frank Tuttle

2016 (23 books)

My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante

A Scholar of Magics by Caroline Stevermer

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Air Awakens by Elise Kova

A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGuiness

Serpentine by Cindy Pon

Rebel Mechanics by Shanna Swendson

The Last Necromancer by C.J. Archer

The Hooker and the Hermit by L.H. Conway

Ella the Slayer by A.W. Exley

Updraft by Fran Wilde

A School for Unusual Girls by Kathleen Baldwin

Court of Fives by Kate Elliot

Where the Peacocks Sing by Allison Singh Gee

The Life We Bury by Allen Eskens

Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid

The Last Dragonslayer by Jasper Fforde

Vicious by V.E. Schwab

Menagerie by Rachel Vincent

Girl who Drank the Moon by Kelly Barnhill

Steampunk Anthology edited by Susan Kaye Quinn

The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima

Summon the Keeper by Tanya Huff

2017 (2 books)

The Last True Hero by Bec McMaster

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Hellig

Leave a Reply

