Top Ten Tuesday: Right This Second

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish where they provide a theme and bloggers can list their top ten books on that theme.

August 2: Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

So, I have cheated a little bit because I have two authors whose have a trio of books I am *dying* to buy at right now.  But, well, Top Thirteen Tuesday has the same acronym, right? T.T.T.

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin

The sequel to Wolf By Wolf.  I know this is going to be SO good.

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I was totally taken with Six of Crows and I am READY for this sequel to give all those feels again!

Ghost Talkers by Mary Robinette Kowal

I will try anything Mary Robinette Kowal writes, after she repeatedly knocked my socks off with The Glamourist series.

*Received this as a surprise eARC from Net Galley!  Review here.

The Girl Who Raced Fairyland by Catherynne Valente

This books was a worthwhile payoff for the great start to the series.  My shelf needs the color balance too.

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

The completist in me likes having all my favorite or important novellas in print to go with their books.

In the Labyrinth of Drakes by Marie Brennan

I love this series and I love the beautiful covers.

The Sanctuary of Wings by Marie Brennan

The cover the just released and I am already highly anticipating this final book.

Gail Carriger Triad

Prudence

Adventures galore.  Silliness.  Tea.

Imprudence

I love how this world all ties together.  And I love how careful Carriger is with other cultures in the British Empire days.

Poison or Protect

This novella made me feel so light and happy.  Carriger in fine form.

Bec McMaster Triad

Mission Improper

The sixth book in the world of McMaster’s London Steampunk with vampires and werewolves and romance and goodness.  This book follow Byrnes and Ingrid, for anyone who already knows those two!

Shadowbound

A Victorian steampunk romance mystery.  By Bec McMaster.  I’m sure I’ll love this.

*Since writing this post, I bought this book!  With a surprise Amazon gift certificate from a friend.

Nobody’s Hero

A post-apocalyptic Mad Max-like romance by Bec McMaster.  Sign me up.  I trust her.

*Since writing this post, I bought this book!  With a surprise Amazon gift certificate!

Leave a Reply

